Day 3 after MOHS on my nose…

Ha!  That just made me laugh…MOHS on the nose…I think I’ve been laying around too long, I’m starting to feel a little crazed.  Anyhow, 3 days post surgery and I thought I would share some pics with you as well as my website which I finished AND a news article that our local paper here in Kingwood published about my experiences.  Whew…I’ve been busy! This first picture is from yesterday…

This second one was taken after a fitful night of sleep and dreaming of being thrown into a MMA fighting ring….from the looks of the picture I’m not sure you can say who won this fight!

OUCH, looking at it makes my face hurt even more.  The lovely shades of yellow and purple would please all my LSU friends, however I’m more of a natural look kind of girl, and this just doesn’t look too natural!  The swelling has gotten pretty bad around my entire left eye.  Most of the pain radiates from the bridge of my nose around my cheek area…I’m guessing from the undermining and tugging that had to be done to stretch that skin over my nose…hmmm, wonder if that works like a little face lift type thing?

In other news I FINALLY got my website finished, well for the most part.  I am not happy with the domain name and I’m trying to figure out how to shorten it.  There are a few other tweaks I still need to do but I’m pretty excited about it!  Please check it out and let me know what you think!  http://www.leilanimobiletan.wix.com/leilanimobiletan

And last but not least, our local paper here in Kingwood has published an article telling my experiences with skin cancer, tanning and my new airbrush tanning business.  Stephanie Thomas did such an awesome job sharing my story and I am so excited to see it in print!  Right now it can be read online at http://www.yourhoustonnews.com/kingwood/news/skin-cancer-patient-finds-passion-amidst-struggles/article_3240d260-0704-53e8-8551-ce6c58c0d4be.html .

So as you can see, even though I am down for a few days recovering I have been pretty productive!  Now I have school to catch back up with…so if you need me I will be imagining a life as a CSI agent as I’m studying Theory of Crime or maybe I’ll just stay here in bed and spend one more day watching marathon shows on Investigative Discovery! 😉

Leave a Reply

