11 days post op

Ok, I promise I won’t keep posting these pics…to be honest they are more for me than you…so I can remind myself with the next one that “this to shall pass”.  My doctor wasn’t so impressed with Mederma when I asked him about it and really based on the ingredients it is mostly aloe vera extract, but I do not have an aloe vera plant sooo…. Anyway this is my scar since my surgery last Monday the 30th of April. 

image

I am so happy with it.  And just to note…the area treated with Mederma above my lip is so much smoother and soft than the area on my lip…my advice is to rub it all with Vitamin E gel or aloe, honestly its the massaging that helps the scar tissue break down more than it is what you put on it! 
On a side note…thought I would ask…did you wear sunscreen today?!!

6 thoughts on “11 days post op

  1. hey kim! want some essential oils to put on it? i don’t have the top one for scars (helichrysm), but i do have the seconds, frankincense and lavender if you’d like to try them. just shoot me a text! 🙂

  2. It looks SO GOOD! That’s awesome for 11 days. You must be doing everything right 🙂 Thank you so much for sharing. Seeing this makes me feel better and a little less scared about mine, and I’m so happy for you!

  3. Hi, I just had my fourth Mohs surgery two days ago (and the right side of my face is all swollen up this morning). I got scorched as a kid and now I’m paying for it. You have a really good result and I wish you the best.

    • Thank you Tod, my nose is next…little concerned about it being so close to the other spot. Good luck to you, the swelling does go down and now 2 weeks post op it’s hardly noticeable at all!

      • Already had the nose job about 10 years ago. I ended up with a pretty noticeable white scar but I had the skin removed on the entire end of the nose. My current Mohs surgeon says he can do dermabrasion to make it look a lot better, so I might give that a shot. Overall my result was not too bad.

Leave a Reply

